• Restaurant

Le Clos des Sens

In the heart of a wonderful permaculture garden overlooking Lake Annecy and facing the Bauges massif, Le Clos des Sens reveals the extraordinary beauty and unsuspected culinary potential of the Savoyard lakes. Harvest at leisure and let yourself go.

Restaurant Le Clos des Sens Annecy

About

Annecy (74940)
Chef : Laurent Petit
Chanel(s) : Les Grandes Tables du Monde
  • Gastronomic cuisine

In their 1866 historic house with contemporary design, Laurent and Martine Petit invite you on a unique sensory journey. From the 5-star Relais & Châteaux hotel to the restaurant dining room - a striking wooden setting around the fire - from the lounge, which features the impressive Thierry Martenon monolith, a spruce fireplace, to the sublime terrace of centuries-old chestnut trees, The Clos des Sens is a haven of serenity and art of living.

The Chef writes a magical score using the lakes and plants, revealing the culinary potential of the lakes of Annecy, Bourget and Geneva. Arctic char, ferra, crayfish, pike... take on an unsuspected dimension here, between refinement and the depth of the flavours and textures.

Since the summer of 2018, a wonderful, 1500m2 permaculture garden with 200 varieties of herbs, fruits, vegetables, plants and flowers, has added even more to the sense of gastronomy. So many elements that - just picked - are cooked and then savoured by the guests, with the ultimate freshness and aromatic intensity. The creative impulse of Laurent Petit is driven by the search for an apparent simplicity, and a feeling of fluidity and clarity, which hide the great complexity.

This symphony of flavours is orchestrated by a service with a smile. The cheese maturing cellar and the wine cellar are also highlights of this increasingly iconic Maison.

    1 7

    • Sustainable development
    • Waste management

    Prices

    Adult menu: 148 to 238 €.

    Methods of payment accepted : American Express, Bank/credit card, Cash

    Reception

    Languages spoken : English, Spanish, Italian, Russian

    Opening

    All year round, daily.

    Services
    • Gastronomic restaurant
    Equipments
    • Sustainable development
    • Waste management

    Access

    13 rue Jean Mermoz Annecy-le-Vieux 74940 Annecy

    • Accessible for wheelchairs with assistance
    • Reserved space 330 cm wide < 20 m from the site
    Hearing Disability

    Only the restaurant room is accessible. No adapted toilets. Possibility to drop someone in front of the restaurant (drop-off)

    Information update on 04/02/2022 by Office de Tourisme du Lac d'Annecy

• Restaurant

Le Clos des Sens

Au cœur d’un merveilleux jardin en permaculture surplombant le lac d’Annecy et face au massif des Bauges, Le Clos des Sens vous révèle l’extraordinaire beauté et le potentiel culinaire insoupçonné des lacs savoyards. Laissez-vous cueillir et lâchez prise.

Restaurant Le Clos des Sens Annecy

À propos

Annecy (74940)
Chef : Laurent Petit
Chaine(s) : Les Grandes Tables du Monde
  • Cuisine gastronomique

Dans leur Maison historique de 1866 à la décoration contemporaine, Laurent et Martine Petit vous invitent à un voyage sensoriel unique. De l’hôtel 5 étoiles Relais & Châteaux à la salle de restaurant - saisissant écrin en bois sculpté au feu -, du salon rythmé par l’impressionnante cheminée - monolithe en épicéa de l’artiste Thierry Martenon - à la sublime terrasse aux marronniers centenaires, Le Clos des Sens est un havre de sérénité et d’art de vivre.

Le Chef écrit une partition lacustre et végétale magique, révélant le potentiel culinaire des lacs d’Annecy, du Bourget et du Léman. Omble chevalier, féra, écrevisse, brochet… prennent ici une dimension insoupçonnée, entre raffinement et profondeur de saveurs et de textures.

Depuis l’été 2018, un merveilleux jardin en permaculture de 1500 m2 aux 200 essences d’aromates, fruits, légumes, plantes et fleurs, donne encore davantage de sens à la gastronomie. Autant d’éléments qui - juste cueillis - sont cuisinés puis dégustés par les hôtes, forts d’une fraicheur et d’une intensité aromatique ultimes. L’élan créateur de Laurent Petit : la quête d’une apparente simplicité, un sentiment de fluidité et d’évidence, qui cachent une grande complexité.

Cette symphonie de saveurs est orchestrée par un service tout sourire. La cave d’affinage de fromages et la cave à vins ne sont pas les moindres joyaux de cette Maison de plus en plus essentielle.

    1 7

    • Equipements développement durable
    • Gestion des déchets

    Gel hydroalcoolique à disposition des clients.
    Gestes barrières appliqués (distanciation et port du masque).
    Contrôle du pass sanitaire effectué pour chaque client.

    Tarifs

    Menu adulte : de 148 à 238 €.

    Modes de paiements acceptés : American Express, Carte bancaire/crédit, Espèces

    Accueil

    Langues parlées : Anglais, Espagnol, Italien, Russe

    Ouverture

    Toute l'année, tous les jours.

    Services
    • Restaurant gastronomique
    Équipements
    • Equipements développement durable
    • Gestion des déchets

    Accès

    13 rue Jean Mermoz Annecy-le-Vieux 74940 Annecy

    • Accessible en fauteuil roulant avec aide
    • Place réservée 330 cm large < 20 m du site
    Handicap Auditif

    Seule la salle de restaurant est accessible. Pas de toilettes adaptées. Possibilité de déposer quelqu’un devant le restaurant (dépose minute)

    Information mise à jour le 04/02/2022 par Office de Tourisme du Lac d'Annecy