• Restaurant

Chez Fred

In the heart of the authentic village of Grand-Nâves, by the fireplace in the old vaulted stone barn or on the south-facing terrace with a view of the Lauzière massif, Fred offers traditional cuisine using local products.

Restaurant Chez Fred Nâves

About

Nâves (73260)
Animals not allowed

The bar restaurant "Chez Fred" is in the center of Grand-Nâves at 1316 m of altitude. Savoyard restoration, dish of the day and home-made group menu (10 persons. mini), grills in the chimney, gratin dauphinois, traditional Savoyard fondue, tartiflette, beef in daube, diots polenta, home-made charcuterie.
In a very pleasant park on the edge of a stream, the bar has a game of bowls, a ping-pong table and two terraces, one of which faces south with a beautiful view of the Cheval Noir and the Valmorel Valley.
The village of Grand-Nâves, a haven of peace facing south on the upper part of the Nâves valley, is populated by about twenty souls. Located on the route of the Grand Tour de Tarentaise and on the variant n° 5 of the Tour du Beaufortain, the village is the ideal starting point, summer and winter, for all your walks and activities : ski touring, mountain biking, paragliding, climbing, discovery of the fauna, flora and heritage.

Reservations are strongly recommended.

Prices

A la carte: 15 to 23 €
Dish of the day: 15 to 23 €.

Methods of payment accepted : Check, Cash, Credit transfer

Reception

Animals not allowed
Languages spoken : French

Pass Activ' offer from the Tourist Office:
A free Taraxacum aperitif with or without alcohol for every meal purchased, on presentation of the Pass Activ sold at the Tourist Office.

Opening

From 23/06 to 21/10/2022 between 11 am and 6 pm.
Closed on Monday.
Outside school holidays
=> Tuesday morning to Sunday evening 6pm on even weeks
=> Tuesday morning to Friday evening 6pm on odd weeks
During school holidays
=> from Wednesday morning to Sunday evening 6pm.

Services
  • Traditional cooking
Equipments
  • Bar

Access

Grand-Nâves 73260 Nâves

Motor Disability

Information update on 22/06/2022 by Office de Tourisme de Valmorel et des Vallées d'Aigueblanche

• Restaurant

Chez Fred

Au cœur du village authentique de Grand-Nâves, au coin de la cheminée dans l'ancienne étable voûtée en pierres apparentes ou en terrasse plein sud avec vue sur le massif de la Lauzière, Fred propose une cuisine traditionnelle avec des produits locaux.

Restaurant Chez Fred Nâves

À propos

Nâves (73260)
Animaux non acceptés

Le bar restaurant chambre d'hôtes "Chez Fred" est au centre de Grand-Nâves à 1316 m d’altitude. Restauration savoyarde, plat du jour et menu groupe fait maison (10 pers. mini), grillades à la cheminée, gratin dauphinois, fondue savoyarde tradition, tartiflette, bœuf en daube, diots polenta, charcuterie artisanale.
Dans un parc très agréable au bord d'un ruisseau, le bar dispose d'un jeu de boules, d'une table de ping-pong et de deux terrasses dont une plein sud avec une très belle vue sur le Cheval Noir et la Vallée de Valmorel.
Le village de Grand-Nâves, havre de paix exposé plein sud sur la partie supérieure de la vallée de Nâves, est peuplé d'une vingtaine d'âmes. Situé sur le tracé du Grand Tour de Tarentaise et sur la variante n° 5 du Tour du Beaufortain, le village est le point de départ idéal, été comme hiver, pour toutes vos balades et activités : ski de randonnées à pied, V.T.T., parapente, escalade, découverte de la faune, de la flore et du patrimoine.

Réservation fortement conseillée.

Tarifs

A la carte : de 15 à 23 €
Plat du jour : de 15 à 23 €.

Modes de paiements acceptés : Chèque, Espèces, Virement

Accueil

Animaux non acceptés
Langues parlées : Français

Offre Pass Activ' de l'Office de Tourisme :
Un apéritif à la Taraxacum avec ou sans alcool offert pour un repas acheté, sur présentation du Pass Activ vendu à l'Office de tourisme.

Ouverture

Du 23/06 au 21/10/2022 de 11h à 18h.
Fermé le lundi.
Hors vacances scolaires
=> du mardi matin au dimanche soir 18h les semaines paires
=> du mardi matin au vendredi soir 18h les semaines impaires

Pendant les vacances scolaires
=> du mercredi matin au dimanche soir 18h.

Services
  • Restaurant traditionnel
Équipements
  • Bar

Accès

Grand-Nâves 73260 Nâves

Handicap Moteur

Rampe d'accès restaurant / bar / terrasse toilettes adaptées devant l'établissement

Information mise à jour le 22/06/2022 par Office de Tourisme de Valmorel et des Vallées d'Aigueblanche