• Cultural

Concert Lúnasa, Luas & Buille - Celti'Cimes

For this not-to-be-missed mid-week festival, Celti'cimes has invited the French group Luas, the Irish group Buille, and to round off the evening, the Irish group Lùnasa.

Cultural Concert Lúnasa, Luas & Buille - Celti'Cimes Albiez-Montrond

About

On Wednesday 31 July 2024 in 18:00:00
Albiez-Montrond (73300)

Lúnasa:
Named after an ancient Celtic harvest festival in honor of the Irish god Lugh, Lúnasa was formed in 1997 by members of some of the biggest Irish bands of the previous decade, with an early review in Folk Roots magazine describing the band as an "Irish musical dream". From the outset, the band's complex arrangements and unique sound redefined the boundaries of traditional music and energized audiences worldwide. Rave reviews followed, with The Irish Echo describing the band as "the hottest Irish acoustic band on the planet". MOJO magazine called the band "the new gods of Irish music", adding that "no one since the Bothies has used such an exciting rhythmic underlay". Billboard declared that "anyone who listens can't help but find them infectious".

Luas:
As well as being the name of Dublin's tramway, luas means speed in Gaelic: this becomes obvious as soon as the band's first melodies ring out, whose energy and rhythm will take you right to the heart of Ireland.
Born of a meeting between young musicians from Lyon and Montpellier who share the same passion for Irish music, this group offers a musical mix of energetic pieces and songs with a softer rhythm, for a concert rich in sharing and emotion.
Playing on the alliance between emblematic Irish instruments such as the uilleann pipes, the low whistle and the bodhrán (drum) and acoustic but resolutely contemporary arrangements, the Luas musicians strive to produce an original sound, drawing a wide variety of audiences into the very special atmosphere of Irish bars: both warm and lively.

Buille:
In Gaelic, "buille" means "beat, blow". Buille is above all an original rhythm, an impact on Irish music that reshapes it and breathes new life into it.

This band from the Emerald Isle invites you on a truly creative journey, with adventurous harmonies and a driving groove.

Considered one of the most exciting acts on the Irish folk scene, and with three critically acclaimed albums to their credit, this musical ensemble will have you dancing to their own compositions, where traditional sounds meet contemporary intonations: a guaranteed crowd-pleaser! Come and vibrate to the sound of a new generation of Irish music!


Hat-trick concert.
Lunch and refreshments on site.

    1 4

    Since the first edition, sustainable development has been at the heart of the festival organization team's concerns. Over 90% of the festival's cuisine is homemade using local and/or organic produce. The beer served at the refreshment stand is regional and organic. Vegetarian meals are systematically offered. Paper editions (notably the program) are kept to a minimum, and information is provided as electronically as possible. An effort has also been made on festival merchandising, where promotional T-shirts and industrial screen-printed objects have been abandoned in favor of limited-edition wooden birdhouses.

    Enjoy the unique atmosphere of Irish sessions every evening in the village bars!

    Prices

    Free to participate. A hat will be passed around.
    Sardines and Co. meal: €15.

    Methods of payment accepted : Check, Cash

    Reception

    Languages spoken : English, French, Italian
    Languages of documentation : French

    Dates

    Wednesday 31 July at 6 pm.

    Equipments
    • Public WC
    • Car park
    • Parking nearby
    • Free car park

    Access

    Place Opinel Chef-lieu 73300 Albiez-Montrond

    • Accessible for wheelchairs with assistance
    • Accessible for self-propelled wheelchairs
    • Even flooring with no obstacles
    • Absence of protrusions > 2 cm
    • Possibility of drop-off in front of the site

    More informations

    Information update on 13/06/2024 by Montagnicimes Office de tourisme Intercommunal

• Culture

Concert Lúnasa, Luas & Buille - Celti'Cimes

À l'occasion de ce rendez-vous incontournable du milieu de semaine du festival, les Celti'cimes ont convié les français du groupe Luas, les Irlandais du groupe Buille et pour clore la soirée, vous serez emportés par les notes des irlandais de Lùnasa.

Culture Concert Lúnasa, Luas & Buille - Celti'Cimes Albiez-Montrond

À propos

Le Mercredi 26 juillet 2023 à 18:00:00
Albiez-Montrond (73300)

Lúnasa :
Nommé d'après une ancienne fête celtique des récoltes en l'honneur du dieu irlandais Lugh, Lúnasa a été formé en 1997 par des membres de certains des plus grands groupes irlandais de la décennie précédente, une première critique du magazine Folk Roots décrivant le groupe comme un « rêve musical irlandais ». Dès le début, les arrangements complexes et le son unique du groupe ont redéfini les frontières de la musique traditionnelle et ont dynamisé le public du monde entier. Des critiques élogieuses ont suivi, The Irish Echo décrivant le groupe comme « le groupe acoustique irlandais le plus en vogue de la planète ». Le magazine MOJO a nommé le groupe « les nouveaux dieux de la musique irlandaise », ajoutant que « personne depuis les Bothies n'a utilisé une sous-couche rythmique aussi excitante ». Billboard a déclaré que « quiconque écoute ne peut s’empêcher de les trouver contagieux ».

Luas :
En plus d’être le nom du tramway de Dublin, luas signifie vitesse en gaélique : cela devient évident dès que résonnent les premières mélodies du groupe, dont l’énergie et le rythme vous entraîneront en plein cœur de l’Irlande.
Née de la rencontre entre de jeunes musiciens lyonnais et montpelliérains partageant une même passion pour la musique irlandaise, cette formation propose une musique alternant morceaux énergiques et chansons au rythme plus doux, pour un concert riche en partage et en émotions.
En jouant sur l’alliance entre des instruments irlandais emblématiques comme le uilleann pipes (cornemuse), le low whistle (flûte) ou encore le bodhrán (tambour) et des arrangements acoustiques mais résolument contemporains, les musiciens de Luas s’attachent à produire un son original, entraînant des publics très variés dans l’ambiance si particulière des bars irlandais : à la fois chaleureuse et survoltée.

Buille :
En gaélique, « buille » signifie « battement, coup ». Buille, c’est avant tout un rythme original, un impact sur la musique irlandaise qui la remodèle et lui donne un nouveau souffle.

Ce groupe de l’île d’Emeraude vous invite à un véritable voyage créatif, aux harmonies aventureuses, au groove entraînant.

Considéré comme l’un des plus passionnants de la scène folk irlandaise, et fort de trois albums salués par la critique, l’ensemble musical vous entraînera à danser sur ses propres compositions où les sonorités traditionnelles tutoient les intonations contemporaines : coup de cœur assuré ! Venez vibrer au son de la musique irlandaise nouvelle génération !


Concert au chapeau.
Repas et buvette sur place.

    1 4

    Depuis la première édition, le développement durable est au cœur des préoccupations de l'équipe d'organisation du festival. La cuisine proposée est maison et réalisée pour plus de 90% à base de produits locaux et / ou bio. La bière servie à la buvette est régionale et bio. L'offre de repas végétariens est systématiquement proposée. Les éditions papier (programme notamment) sont réduites au minimum, les informations étant au maximum dématérialisées. Un effort est également mené sur les produits dérivés du festival, où T-shirts promotionnels et objets sérigraphiés industriels ont été abandonnés, au profit de nichoirs en bois édition limitée.

    Profitez de l'ambiance unique des sessions irlandaises chaque soir dans les bars du village !

    Tarifs

    Participation libre. Un chapeau circulera.
    Repas sardines and cie : 15€.

    Accueil

    Langues parlées : Anglais, Français, Italien
    Langues de documentation : Français

    Dates

    Vendredi 26 juillet à 18h.

    Équipements
    • WC publics
    • Parking
    • Parking à proximité
    • Parking gratuit

    Accès

    Place Opinel Chef-lieu 73300 Albiez-Montrond

    Au cœur du Chef-lieu, la place Opinel est au croisement des routes Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne, Albiez-le-Jeune et le Mollard.
    Arrêt navette sur place en saison d'hiver.

    • Accessible en fauteuil roulant avec aide

    En savoir plus

    Information mise à jour le 31/05/2024 par Montagnicimes Office de tourisme Intercommunal