• Cultural

Le retour du lynx

Screening of the documentary film "The Return of the Lynx" by Laurent Geslin, naturalist photographer. For more than ten years, he has been observing and photographing the boreal lynx in the Jura Mountains. The evening will continue with an exchange with the director.

Cultural Le retour du lynx Les Houches

About

On Thursday 23 February 2023 from 19:00:00 in 21:00:00
Les Houches (74310)

In the collective imagination, the lynx symbolizes the wild life. If it fascinates many enthusiasts, it also has its detractors. And even some enemies. At a time when the return of large predators is still being debated, what is the outcome 50 years after the reintroduction of this big cat in our forests? To find out, let's go and investigate in the field and meet biologists, veterinarians, hunters and foresters. Their testimonies will allow us to better understand the still fragile situation of a feline essential to the balance of our ecosystem.
The director: Laurent Geslin is a naturalist photographer of international reputation. For more than ten years, he has been observing and documenting the boreal lynx in the Jura Mountains. This documentary is a complement to the feature film LYNX, his first film for the cinema.

Prices

Free of charge.

Reception

Languages spoken : French

Dates

Thursday 23 February 2023 between 7 pm and 9 pm.

Access

Espace Animation 27 pl de la Mairie 74310 Les Houches

Nearest bus stop: Les Houches Mairie
Nearest train stop: Les Houches train station
Nearest car park: Freney or Mairie

Information update on 30/01/2023 by Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

• Culture

Le retour du lynx

Projection du film documentaire « le retour du lynx » de Laurent Geslin, photographe naturaliste. Depuis plus de dix ans, il observe et met en images le lynx boréal dans la chaîne jurassienne. La soirée se poursuivra par un échange avec le réalisateur.

Culture Le retour du lynx Les Houches

À propos

Le Jeudi 23 février 2023 de 19:00:00 à 21:00:00
Les Houches (74310)

Dans l’imaginaire collectif, le lynx symbolise la vie sauvage. S’il fascine de nombreux passionnés, il a aussi ses détracteurs. Et même quelques ennemis. A l’heure où le retour des grands prédateurs fait toujours débat, quel bilan dresser 50 ans après la réintroduction de ce grand chat dans nos forêts ? Pour le savoir, partons enquêter sur le terrain à la rencontre de biologistes, vétérinaires, chasseurs ou forestiers. Leurs témoignages nous permettront de mieux cerner la situation toujours fragile d’un félin indispensable à l’équilibre de notre écosystème.
Le réalisateur: Laurent Geslin est un photographe naturaliste de réputation internationale. Depuis plus de dix ans, il observe et met en images le lynx boréal dans la chaîne jurassienne. Ce documentaire est un complément au long métrage LYNX, son premier film pour le cinéma.

Tarifs

Gratuit.

Accueil

Langues parlées : Français

Dates

Jeudi 23 février 2023 de 19h à 21h.

Contacts

Réserve naturelle des Aiguilles rouges

Accès

Espace Animation 27 pl de la Mairie 74310 Les Houches

Arrêt de bus le plus proche: Les Houches Mairie
Arrêt de train le plus proche: Gare des Houches
Parking à proximité: Le Freney ou Mairie

Information mise à jour le 20/01/2023 par Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc