• Sports and leisure

La 6D Marathon

The 6000D, a legendary race and the first of its kind, is still considered a challenge by most trail runners. For this 32nd edition, the organizing committee is offering you the 2nd edition of the 6D Marathon.

Sports and leisure La 6D Marathon Aime-la-Plagne

About

On Saturday 30 July 2022 in 06:00:00
Aime-la-Plagne (73210)
1000 participants

Individual challenge, accessible to all
You’ve run a Marathon on flat, hard, roads, now is your chance to come and discover a different kind of Marathon – on mountain trails and paths. On the program, 42km and a positive elevation of 2000m. A route that takes runners from the village of Aime la Plagne to the valley, to Lac des Blanchets at an altitude of 2363m with a passage through the high-altitude resorts of La Grande Plagne to then descend through the forest to Montchavin les Côches for finish along the Isère river. This new course will bring up to date the original route of the 6000D with the 1st climb following the initial route first run in 1990. A marked course of high quality, 95% on paths and trails.

The atmosphere 6000D
There will be a large, enthusiastic crowd all along the trail to cheer you on you during the 32nd edition, on Saturday July 30, 2022.

In order to be as close as possible to the Trail spirit, there is only 3 refreshment point (food and drinks) and 1 water point (drinks only) over the 42 km. A camel bag or a gourd holder is strongly recommended.
Running in self-sufficiency is recommended.

Race information
- 2000 m elevation gain
- Altitude at the start and finish : 677 m
- Highest point of the race : 2361 m
- Departure at 6.00 am
- No limit time but last hourly barrier to Montchavin at 1.30 pm
- Limit to 1000 runners
- Price : 41€ – 56€, according to date of registration
- On-line registration closes July 24th, 2022
- Medical certificate or license compulsory for the registration
- The age limit to run the 6D Marathon is 20 years in the year (in the year 2002)
- Mandatory equipment that will be checked at the start and during the race: A mobile phone, reusable cup or flask, a zipped bag to put your food at the feeding station, 500ml of water and a survival blanket and a waterproof and breathable jacket (it can be cold at altitude). 2 masks depending on the health situation.
- Strongly recommended : gloves, glasses, cap or other, water and food.
- Bibs will be given out at the Salle des Fêtes in Aime la Plagne from Thursday, 28th and Friday, 29th from 9am to 6.30pm and the morning of the race on saturday from 5.15am. Piece of identity required for the withdrawal of the bib and this individually
- A baggage room will be available 50m from the start point in Aime la Plagne

Prices

Adult: 41 to 56 €.

Methods of payment accepted : Online payment

Reception

Languages spoken : French

Dates

Saturday 30 July 2022 at 6 am.

Access

73210 Aime-la-Plagne
Information update on 20/05/2022 by Office de Tourisme de la Grande Plagne

• Sports

La 6D Marathon

Course mythique et première en son genre à l’époque, la 6000D reste un défi pour la plupart des Traileurs. Pour cette 32ème édition le comité d’organisation vous propose la 2ème édition de la 6D Marathon.

Sports La 6D Marathon Aime-la-Plagne

À propos

Le Samedi 30 juillet 2022 à 06:00:00
Aime-la-Plagne (73210)
1000 participants

Défi individuel, accessible à tous
Vous connaissez le Marathon à plat et sur le bitume, venez le découvrir sur les sentiers et en montagne. Au programme, 42km et un dénivelé positif de 2000m. Un tracé qui emmène les coureurs du village d’Aime la Plagne en vallée, au lac des Blanchets à 2363m d’altitude avec un passage dans les stations d’altitude de la Grande Plagne pour redescendre ensuite à travers la forêt à Montchavin les Côches pour finir le long de l’Isère. Ce nouveau parcours remettra au goût du jour le tracé originel de la grande 6000D avec la 1ère montée qui empruntera le 1er tracé de 1990. Un parcours balisé de haute volée, 95% sur chemins et sentiers.

L’ambiance 6000D
Pour cette 32ème année, un public nombreux et enthousiaste vous encouragera tout au long du parcours de la 6000D, le Samedi 30 Juillet 2022.

Afin d’être le plus près possible de l’esprit Trail, il y a uniquement 3 ravitaillements (nourriture et boissons) et 1 points d’eau (boissons uniquement) sur les 42 km. Un camel bag ou un porte gourde est vivement conseillé.
Courir en autosuffisance est recommandé.

Infos course
- 2000 m de dénivelé (D+)
- Altitude de départ et d’arrivée: 677 m
- Point culminant de la course: 2361 m
- Départ à 6h00
- Plus de temps limité à l’arrivée. Attention dernière barrière horaire à Montchavin à 13 heures 30
- 3 Barrières horaires (Plagne Centre à 10h00, Plagne Bellecôte à 11h45 et Montchavin à 13h30)
- Limité à 1000 coureurs
- Tarifs : de 41€ à 56€ selon date
- Clôture des inscriptions en ligne : dimanche 24 juillet 2022 si la limite des coureurs n’est pas atteinte
- Certificat médical ou licence obligatoire à l’inscription
- La limite d’âge pour courir la 6D Marathon est de 20 ans dans l’année (dans l’année 2002)
- Matériel obligatoire qui sera vérifié au départ et pendant la course : téléphone portable, gobelet réutilisable ou flasque, un sachet zippé pour mettre votre nourriture aux ravitaillements, 500ml d’eau, une veste étanche et une couverture de survie (attention il peut faire froid en altitude). 2 masques en fonction de la situation sanitaire
- Fortement recommandé : nourriture, gants, lunettes, casquette ou autre
- La distribution des dossards aura lieu à Aime la Plagne (salle des fêtes) le jeudi 28 juillet et vendredi 29 juillet 9h00 à 18h30 et le matin de la course le samedi à partir de 5h15. Attention la carte d’identité est obligatoire pour le retrait du dossard et ce à titre individuel
- Une consigne sera à votre disposition à 50m du départ dans la salle Cerrutti à Aime la Plagne

Tarifs

Adulte : de 41 à 56 € (selon les dates d'inscriptions).

Modes de paiements acceptés : Paiement en ligne

Accueil

Langues parlées : Français

Dates

Samedi 30 juillet 2022 à 6h.

Accès

73210 Aime-la-Plagne

En savoir plus

    Information mise à jour le 20/05/2022 par Office de Tourisme de la Grande Plagne