• Cultural, Nature and relaxation, Entertainment/recreation

Fête du moulin et de l’énergie durable

Saint-Martin-de-Belleville is organizing the Mill and Sustainable Energy Festival on June 23. The Burdin hydraulic mill opens its doors to the public for a countryside and festive day while being environmentally friendly.

Cultural, Nature and relaxation, Entertainment/recreation Fête du moulin et de l’énergie durable Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

About

On Sunday 23 June 2024 from 10:00:00 in 18:00:00
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440)
Animals not allowed

Several activities are offered to satisfy the whole family.
In the program :
Guided tours of the mill
Times 10:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Show “Little games without consequences”
Captivating acrobatic and aerial show presented by the Jeté d’Human troupe and company. The actors perform daring tricks by launching themselves, throwing themselves and turning upside down, offering a performance that seems to touch the sky. An unmissable event for lovers of acrobatics and thrills.
Time: 11:30 a.m.

Ecological soap bubble workshop
Discover the magic of soap bubbles with our interactive workshop! Young and old will learn to create and touch fascinating bubbles, a unique tactile experience that is sure to amaze. No one fails, everyone has fun and succeeds!
Time: 4:30 p.m.

Steamboat construction:
Simple construction with recycled materials (bottles, cans, etc.), the boat is powered by a small, simple engine heated by a candle. The water boils and creates steam which propels the boat. The motor is simply a small copper tube twisted correctly to suck in water and then release it in the form of steam.
From 8 years accompanied.
Times: 10:15 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.



Various workshops on hydraulic energy “hydrokit”
Discover our interactive workshop for 11-15 year olds, where your children will explore the hydroelectricity of the Upper Savoy Valleys through multimedia presentations and captivating practical activities on a model. As a group, they will simulate layouts and make key decisions.
Time 2:30 p.m.

Discovery of the natural environment
Time: 11:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.

On this rural site, visitors are invited to picnic.
This year, a fun trail on sustainable energies will be installed: an opportunity for young and old to learn more about the actions carried out in the valley.
To encourage gentle mobility, access to the event can be done on foot, by mountain bike or even by horse-drawn carriage!
“Little games without consequence (in general)” is a captivating acrobatic and aerial show presented by the Jeté d’Human troupe and company. The actors perform daring tricks by launching themselves, throwing themselves and turning upside down, offering a performance that seems to touch the sky. An unmissable event for lovers of acrobatics and thrills.

    1 2

    Prices

    Free access.

    Reception

    Open to children
    Animals not allowed
    Languages spoken : English, French

    Dates

    Sunday 23 June 2024 between 10 am and 6 pm.

    Access

    Maison du Tourisme Place de l'église 73440 Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
    On : Les Menuires (73440), Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440), Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440), Val Thorens (73440)

    • Not accessible in a wheelchair

    More informations

    Information update on 15/05/2024 by Fondation Facim

• Culture, Nature et détente, Distractions et loisirs

Fête du moulin et de l’énergie durable

Saint-Martin-de-Belleville organise le 23 juin la Fête du moulin et de l’énergie durable. Le moulin hydraulique de Burdin ouvre ses portes au grand public à l’occasion d’une journée champêtre et festive tout en étant respectueuse de l’environnement.

Culture, Nature et détente, Distractions et loisirs Fête du moulin et de l’énergie durable Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

À propos

Le Dimanche 23 juin 2024 de 10:00:00 à 17:30:00
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440)
Animaux non acceptés

Plusieurs animations sont proposées afin de satisfaire toute la famille.
Au programme :

Visites guidées du moulin
Horaires 10h00, 13h30 et 16h30

Découverte du milieu naturel
Horaire : 11h00, 13h30 et 15h30

Spectacle "Petits jeux sans conséquence »
Spectacle acrobatique et aérien captivant présenté par la troupe Jeté d'humain et compagnie. Les comédiens y réalisent des figures audacieuses en se lançant, se jetant et se mettant la tête en bas, offrant une performance qui semble toucher le ciel. Un rendez-vous incontournable pour les amateurs d'acrobaties et de sensations fortes.
Horaire : 11h30

Construction de bateaux à vapeur :
Construction simple avec des matériaux de récupération (bouteilles, boîtes de conserve…), le bateau est propulsé par un petit moteur simple chauffé par une bougie. L’eau bout et fait de la vapeur qui propulse le bateau. Le moteur est simplement un petit tube en cuivre correctement torsadé de façon à aspirer l’eau puis la rejeter sous forme de vapeur.
Dès 8 ans accompagné.
Horaires : 10h15 et 15h30

Divers ateliers sur l'énergie hydraulique « hydrokit »
Découvrez notre atelier interactif pour les 11-15 ans, où vos enfants exploreront l'hydroélectricité des Hautes vallées de Savoie à travers des présentations multimédia et des activités pratiques captivantes sur maquette. En groupe, ils simuleront des aménagements et prendront des décisions clés.
Horaire 14h30

Atelier bulles de savon écologique
Découvrez la magie des bulles de savon avec notre atelier interactif! Petits et grands apprendront à créer et toucher des bulles fascinantes, une expérience tactile unique qui émerveille à coup sûr. Personne ne reste dans l'échec, tout le monde s'amuse et réussit!
Horaire : 16h30

Sur ce site champêtre, les visiteurs sont invités à pique-niquer.
Cette année, un parcours ludique sur les énergies durables sera installé : l’occasion pour petits et grands d’en apprendre plus sur les actions menées dans la vallée.
Pour encourager la mobilité douce, l’accès à l’événement pourra se faire à pied, en VTT ou encore en calèche !
"Petits jeux sans conséquence (en général)" est un spectacle acrobatique et aérien captivant présenté par la troupe Jeté d'humain et compagnie. Les comédiens y réalisent des figures audacieuses en se lançant, se jetant et se mettant la tête en bas, offrant une performance qui semble toucher le ciel. Un rendez-vous incontournable pour les amateurs d'acrobaties et de sensations fortes.

    1 2

    Tarifs

    Accès libre.

    Accueil

    Ouvert aux enfants et adolescents
    Animaux non acceptés
    Langues parlées : Anglais, Français

    Dates

    Dimanche 23 juin 2024 de 10h à 17h30.

    Accès

    Maison du Tourisme Place de l'église 73440 Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
    Se déroule sur : Les Menuires (73440), Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440), Saint-Martin-de-Belleville (73440), Val Thorens (73440)

    • Non accessible en fauteuil roulant

    En savoir plus

    Information mise à jour le 24/05/2024 par Fondation Facim