• Cultural

Avant-première du film « A journey about sharing » Zom connection /ITINÉRAIRES

ENSM and the Zom Connection association are pleased to invite you to the preview screening of the film "A journey about sharing" on Friday December 15 at 8:30pm in the ENSA amphitheatre.

Cultural Avant-première du film « A journey about sharing » Zom connection /ITINÉRAIRES Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

About

On Friday 15 December 2023 from 20:30:00 in 22:00:00
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)

Film synopsis:
"Pakistan is a country that lends itself to mountain sports more than anywhere else. The country boasts some of the largest and most impressive mountains in the world.
But mountain sports and activities are underdeveloped. Pakistanis lack infrastructure, equipment, mountain culture and know-how. Indeed, there is only one chairlift for a country of over 230 million inhabitants, and mountain equipment is virtually inaccessible. By following the members of the Zom Connection association on their various trips to Pakistan, "A Journey About Sharing" brings all these problems to the fore, while reflecting on how to help the Pakistani mountaineers, who are in constant demand of modernity". A film by Zom Connection, 52 minutes, December 2023, EN / FR.

The screening will be followed by a discussion with the film's protagonists.

Speakers:
Julien Herry, aka PICA, is a mountain guide with the Compagnie des Guides de Chamonix. He is also one of the leaders in steep snowboarding. Highly versatile, he also exercises his talents as a humanist. He is the founder of the Zom Connection association, which supports the development of mountain sports in Northern Pakistan. His love of Pakistan stems from his passion for the big mountains of the Karakoram massif. Today, he is the father of two children, who are also passionate about snow sports, and knows how important it is to preserve our environment for future generations.
Arthur Ghilini, the film's director, is also a ski instructor and photographer in the Chamonix valley. He is an avid steep skier, and has taken advantage of his skills to bring back some of the finest shots of this elitist sport. A native of Chamonix, his passion for the mountains has taken him to ski on every continent. His desire to help the Pakistani people also stems from his love of the mountains and their unique culture.
Kate Ballard is British, lives in Chamonix and enjoys snowboarding in all its forms, but especially on steep slopes. She's a hothead, which is why she also enjoys paragliding and speedriding. She is the daughter of the famous mountaineer Alison Hargreaves, who now rests in Pakistan. Kate has therefore forged a strong bond with the mountains, and even more so with the mountains of Pakistan.
Victor Lanel is a mountain lover, but he didn't grow up in the mountains. Yet he knows just how important this environment can be to his life, and those of others. Victor works in the circular economy and is one of the pillars of the Zom Connection association. He brings with him knowledge that his Alpine friends don't have, and contributes brilliantly to the success of the association's projects.
Sherryard Kattak is a student from Pakistan. As he got closer to his favorite sport, climbing, he made a place for himself at Zom Connection, over there in Pakistan. Locally, he is one of the most important members of the outdoor community, and is now studying design at the IUT in Annecy. Already a graduate in Pakistan, he comes to Europe to find out more about his country's booming economy. He is also the creator of the film's poster.
Alexis Vernis, one of the cameramen/editors on A journey About Sharing, is one of the youngest members of the Zom connection adventure. A fan of beautiful mountain images, at 22 he has everything it takes to succeed. His passion for framing combined with his passion for riding led him to stop everything and concentrate on ski films. He has already worked on productions such as La nuit de glisse.

Prices

Free of charge.

Reception

Languages spoken : French

Dates

Friday 15 December 2023 between 8.30 pm and 10 pm.

Access

Amphithéâtre ENSA 35 route du Bouchet BP24 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Information update on 18/11/2023 by Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

• Culture

Avant-première du film « A journey about sharing » Zom connection /ITINÉRAIRES

L’ENSM et l’association Zom Connection ont le plaisir de vous inviter à la projection en avant-première du film « A journey about sharing » le Vendredi 15 Décembre à 20h30 à l’amphithéâtre de l’ENSA.

Culture Avant-première du film « A journey about sharing » Zom connection /ITINÉRAIRES Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

À propos

Le Vendredi 15 décembre 2023 de 20:30:00 à 22:00:00
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)

Synopsis du film :
« Le Pakistan est un pays qui se prête aux sports de montagne plus que nul part ailleurs. Le pays compte parmi les plus grandes et impressionnantes montagnes du monde.
Mais les sports et les activités de montagne n’y sont que peu développés. Les pakistanais manquent cruellement d’infrastructures, de matériel, mais aussi de culture montagnarde et de savoir-faire. En effet, il n’y a qu’un seul télésiège pour un pays qui compte plus de 230 millions d’habitants, et le matériel de montagne est quasiment inaccessible. En suivant les membres de l’association Zom Connection dans leurs différents voyages sur place, « A Journey About Sharing » met en avant tous ces problèmes en posant une réflexion sur comment aider les montagnards pakistanais, qui eux, sont en demande constante de modernité ». Un film de Zom Connection, 52 minutes, Décembre 2023, EN / FR.

À la suite de la projection, un échange avec les protagonistes du film sera organisé.

Intervenants :
Julien Herry, dit PICA, est guide de haute montagne au sein de la compagnie des guides de Chamonix. Il est également un des leaders de la pratique du snowboard en pente raide. Très polyvalent, il exerce aussi ses talents en tant qu'humaniste. Il est en effet le fondateur de l'association Zom Connection, qui aide au développement des sports de montagne dans le Nord Pakistan. Son amour pour le Pakistan s'explique par sa passion pour les grosses montagnes telles qu'on en retrouve dans le massif du Karakoram. Il est aujourd'hui père de deux enfants, eux aussi passionnés de glisse, et sait à quel point il est important de préserver notre environnement pour nos futures générations.
Arthur Ghilini, réalisateur du film, Arthur est également moniteur de ski et photographe dans la vallée de Chamonix. Il est un fervent pratiquant du ski de pente raide et il a su profiter de ses capacités pour ramener certains des plus beaux clichés de cette pratique élitiste. Originaire de Chamonix, il a cette passion pour la montagne qui l'a déjà emmené skier sur tous les continents. Son envie d'aider les pakistanais réside aussi dans son amour pour la montagne et sa culture singulière.
Kate Ballard est britannique, elle vit à Chamonix et pratique le snowboard sous toutes ses formes mais surtout en pente raide. C'est une tête brûlée, ce qui l'a poussé à pratiquer également le parapente ou encore le speedriding. Elle est la fille de la célèbre alpiniste Alison Hargreaves qui repose désormais au Pakistan. Kate a donc tissé un lien très fort avec la montagne, et encore plus avec les montagnes du Pakistan.
Victor Lanel est un amoureux de la montagne mais n'a pas grandi dans cet environnement. Il sait malgré tout l'importance que ce milieu peut avoir sur sa vie, et celles des autres. Victor travaille dans l'économie circulaire et est un des piliers de l'association Zom Connection. Il amène avec lui un savoir que ses amis alpins n'ont pas et contribue avec brio à la réussite des projets de l'association.
Sherryard Kattak est un étudiant pakistanais. En se rapprochant de sa pratique favorite qu'est l'escalade, il s'est fait une place chez Zom Connection, là-bas, au Pakistan. Sur place, il est l'un des membres les plus importants par ses connaissances du milieu de l'outdoor et étudie aujourd'hui le design à l' IUT d’Annecy. Déjà diplômé au Pakistan, il vient en Europe pour découvrir toujours plus sur une économie en pleine expansion dans son pays. Il est également le créateur de l'affiche du film.
Alexis Vernis, est un des cadreurs/monteurs du film A journey About Sharing, il est un des plus jeunes de l'aventure Zom connection. Fanatique de la belle image en montagne, du haut de ses 22 ans il a tout pour réussir. Sa passion du cadrage allié à celle de la ride l'a poussée a tout arrêté pour se concentrer sur les films de ski. Il a déjà travaillé pour des productions telles que la nuit de glisse.

Tarifs

Gratuit.

Accueil

Langues parlées : Français

Dates

Vendredi 15 décembre 2023 de 20h30 à 22h.

Accès

Amphithéâtre ENSA 35 route du Bouchet BP24 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Information mise à jour le 18/11/2023 par Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc