• Sports and leisure

Bike climbs on closed roads : Mountain Collection

Free cycling challenge!
15 road climbs reserved for bikes; from 18 June to 28 August 2022: An opportunity to discover the passes and climbs of "La Maurienne, the largest cycling area in the world ".

Sports and leisure Bike climbs on closed roads : Mountain Collection Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne

About

On Saturday 18 June 2022
Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne (73300)
500 participants

The road is closed to motorised vehicles for the duration of each stage.
Take your "collector's leaflet" to be filled in with the stickers that will be given to you at the top of each climb.
At the finish line you will find a small refreshment area to get your strength back.

15 possible climbs
15 dates to remember
15 stamps to collect at the most
15 roads closed to cars
From 18 June to 28 August 2022
Nearly 8000€ of prizes to be won
No registration required
Free challenge!

Cycle climb to the Plan d'Amont lake (Aussois) 18/06/2022
Touring climb L'Iserane 26/06/2022
Ascent of the Col de la Croix de Fer 05/07/2022
Ascent of the Col du Glandon 05/07/2022
Ascent of the Grande Léchère lake 06/07/2022
Ascent of the Galibier by bike 07/07/2022
Cycle ascent of the Col du Mont-Cenis 08/07/2022
Le Galibier bike climb 21/07/2022
Cycle up Valfréjus 27/07/2022
Ascent of the Col de la Madeleine 02/08/2022
Ascent of the Arcelin 07/08/2022
Mountain bike climb - Chalets Ste Marguerite 14/08/2022
Ascent Le Galibier by bike 18/08/2022
Ascent Cyclo - La planchette 19/08/2022
Ascent of Valmeinier 28/08/2022

Find the full programme for each climb.

Reception

Languages spoken : French

Dates

Saturday 18 June 2022.
During the morning.

Sunday 26 June 2022.
During the morning.

Tuesday 5 July 2022.
During the morning.

Wednesday 6 July 2022.
During the morning.

Thursday 7 July 2022.

Friday 8 July 2022.

Thursday 21 July 2022.

Wednesday 27 July 2022.

Tuesday 2 August 2022.

Sunday 7 August 2022.

Sunday 14 August 2022.

Thursday 18 August 2022.

Friday 19 August 2022.

Sunday 28 August 2022.

Access

73300 Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne

More informations

Information update on 29/04/2022 by Maurienne Tourisme