Want to try the jewelry ?

Cultural activities Stage de bijouterie - The Lost Crystals Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

About

Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)

Several formulas are possible:

- 2h formula - 65€:
Discover the basic techniques of jewelry making, create your own tassels and learn how to assemble them. You will leave with the jewel you had the pleasure to make yourself!
During 2 hours, you will essentially learn the techniques of sawing and filing, and then how to assemble a simple piece of jewelry by using pliers. After a few tries to familiarize yourself with the essential jeweler's tools, you will make your own piece of jewelry in brass (or in sterling silver for an additional fee). You will have the choice of four predefined projects: a ring, a bracelet, a pair of earrings or a pendant.
Everything you need to make your jewelry will be provided on site: metal, tools, protection, tea/coffee, (my good mood). All that will be missing is your talent!

- 4h formula - 120€:
Master the basic techniques and soldering to create your jewelry!
During 4 hours, you will not see the time pass! Discover the world of the jeweler, his essential tools and basic techniques as well as welding with a blowtorch. You will leave with a jewel entirely made by your hands!
You will be introduced to the techniques of sawing, filing and brazing with a flashlight. After a few tries to familiarize yourself with the tools, you will make your own piece of jewelry in brass (or in solid silver for an additional fee). You will create each element of your jewelry and be guided through each step. You will bring your jewelry to life by assembling your work with solder, and the magic will happen! You will have the choice of four predefined projects: a ring, a bracelet, a pair of earrings or a pendant.
Everything you need to make your jewelry will be provided on site: metal, tools, protection, tea/coffee and sweets (my good mood). All that will be missing is your talent!

- One day package - 180€ (in French)
A day to learn jewelry making and leave with your own jewel!
During a whole day, you will be immersed in the creative daily life of the jeweler! Get familiar with the essential tools and the basic techniques as well as the welding with a blowtorch. You will leave with an elaborate piece of jewelry made entirely by your hands!
You will be introduced to the techniques of sawing, filing and brazing with a flashlight.
In the morning, you will become familiar with the tools and try out the different techniques taught. The afternoon will be devoted to the realization of your jewel by applying all the techniques previously learned. Thus, you will give life to your jewel that you will have had the pleasure to create yourself! You will be able to choose among four predefined projects: a ring, a bracelet, a pair of earrings or a pendant (or a model from your own imagination, to be chosen together beforehand).
Everything you need to make your jewelry will be provided on site: metal, tools, protection, tea/coffee and sweets (my good mood). All that will be missing is your talent! (and your picnic)


Group class close to individual coaching, the number of participants being limited to 4.
The organizer reserves the right to postpone or cancel the event if the minimum number of 2 participants is not reached.
(This course is open to people who have never made jewelry before. From 14 years old)

Prices

Number of participants : 2 pers. Min. - 4 pers. Max.

Reception

Languages spoken : French

Dates

All year round, daily.

Access

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Start near : Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)
Information update on 09/07/2022 by Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

• Activités culturelles

Stage de bijouterie - The Lost Crystals

Envie d'essayer la bijouterie ?

Activités culturelles Stage de bijouterie - The Lost Crystals Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

À propos

Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)

Plusieurs formules sont possibles:

- Formule 2h - 65€:
Découvrez les techniques de base de bijouterie, créez vos pampilles et apprenez l'assemblage. Vous repartirez avec le bijou que vous aurez eu le plaisir de fabriquer vous-même !
Durant 2 heures, vous apprendrez essentiellement les techniques de sciage et limage, puis à assembler un bijou simple en maniant les pinces. Après avoir fait quelques essais pour vous familiariser avec les outils incontournables de bijoutier, vous réaliserez votre propre bijou en laiton (ou en argent massif en payant un supplément). Vous aurez le choix entre quatre projets prédéfinis : une bague, un bracelet, une paire de boucles d'oreilles ou un pendentif.
Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour réaliser votre bijou sera fourni sur place : métal, outils, protections, du thé/café, (ma bonne humeur). Il ne manquera plus que votre talent !

- Formule 4h - 120€:
Maîtrisez les techniques de base et de soudure pour créer votre bijou!
Durant 4 heures, vous ne verrez pas le temps passer ! Découvrez l'univers du bijoutier, ses outils indispensables et les techniques de base ainsi que la soudure au chalumeau. Vous repartirez avec un bijou entièrement réalisé par vos mains !
Vous vous initierez plus particulièrement aux techniques de sciage, limage et brasage au chalumeau. Après avoir fait quelques essais pour vous familiariser avec les outils, vous réaliserez votre propre bijou en laiton (ou en argent massif moyennant un supplément). Vous créerez chaque élément de votre bijou et serez guidés dans chaque étape à suivre. Vous donnerez vie à votre bijou en assemblant vos fabrications grâce à la soudure, et la magie opérera ! Vous aurez le choix entre quatre projets prédéfinis : une bague, un bracelet, une paire de boucles d'oreilles ou un pendentif.
Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour réaliser votre bijou sera fourni sur place : métal, outils, protections, du thé/café et des petites douceurs, (ma bonne humeur). Il ne manquera plus que votre talent !

- Formule journée - 180€
Une journée pour apprendre la bijouterie et repartir avec votre bijou!
Durant toute une journée, vous serez immergé dans le quotidien créatif du bijoutier ! Familiarisez-vous avec les outils indispensables et les techniques de base ainsi que la soudure au chalumeau. Vous repartirez avec un bijou élaboré et entièrement réalisé par vos mains !
Vous vous initierez plus particulièrement aux techniques de sciage, limage et brasage au chalumeau.
Le matin, vous vous familiariserez avec les outils et ferez des essais des différentes techniques enseignées. L'après-midi sera consacré à la réalisation de votre bijou en appliquant toutes les techniques précédemment apprises. Ainsi, vous donnerez vie à votre bijou que vous aurez eu le plaisir de créer vous-même ! Vous pourrez parmi quatre projets prédéfinis : une bague, un bracelet, une paire de boucles d'oreilles ou un pendentif (ou un modèle issu de votre propre imagination, à choisir ensemble au préalable).
Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour réaliser votre bijou sera fourni sur place : métal, outils, protections, du thé/café et des petites douceurs, (ma bonne humeur). Il ne manquera plus que votre talent ! (et votre pique nique)


Cours collectif proche de l'accompagnement individuel, le nombre de participants étant limité à 4.
L'organisateur se réserve le droit de reporter ou annuler l'évènement si le nombre minimum de 2 participants n'est pas atteint.
(Ce cours est accessible aux personnes n'ayant jamais fait de bijouterie auparavant. À partir de 14 ans.)

Tarifs

Nombre de participants : 2 pers. Min. - 4 pers. Max.

Accueil

Langues parlées : Français

Dates

Toute l'année, tous les jours.

Accès

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Départ proche de : Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (74400)
Information mise à jour le 09/07/2022 par Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc